MUK

Three letters that mean so much. Music, fair, entertainment, art, culture, congress. They include Bach, Brahms, Beethoven, Beatles, Bruckner. Say Shostakovich, Schlager, Show. My talk, conference, Tchaikovsky. Above all, they stand for Lübeck: MUK loves Lübeck - Lübeck loves the MUK. As a clock generator and meeting place. A relationship that has existed for more than 25 years. And which serves as a flagship for the Baltic Sea metropolis. The pretty pearl high in the north can be proud of its history, architecture plus an old town that is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. And of its cultural offerings, which enliven the entire region.

With 15 event rooms for 10 to 3,500 people, the Lübeck Music and Congress Hall offers variable possibilities for every kind of event. The MUK is a house for everyone. For almost everything. It is committed to diversity and openness. Diversity and democracy. We at the MUK love what we do. We want our visitors and congress partners to feel that.

Sustainability

Imagine you are attending one of our events. In the middle of the musical programme you lean back, close your eyes to perceive every sound - just then you remember that bees are collecting honey on the roof of the MUK. That the room you are in is 100% illuminated by photovoltaics. Of course, that doesn't make the lecture on the podium any more exciting. But it might make your experience more exciting. Especially if you attend one of our Green Meetings. Because we think: Sustainability makes a difference. That's why we are committed to it.

MADE BY PEOPLE. THE MUK TEAM.

Managing Director

Ilona Jarabek
CEO

jarabek@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-444

Administration

Silke Vogel
Assistant to the management

vogel@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-144

Matthias Schischke
Controlling

schischke@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-109

Corporate Communication

Gesa Lüdeke
Head of Communication

luedeke@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-122

Karola Empt
Communication

empt@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-115

Event Management

Urte Friedrichs
Event Management

friedrichs@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-117

Anjela Kroker
Event ­management

kroker@muk.de 
T +49 (451) 7904-333

Anne Matthai
Apprentice

matthai@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904 -153

Gabriele Maday
Event Management

maday@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-103

Ulrike von Schwartz
Event Management

schwartz@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-290

Ann-Kathrin Matthiessen
(in parental leave)

kontakt@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-0

Christiane Volquardts
Event Management

volquardts@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-119

Event Engineering

Michael Meier
Technical director

meier@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-156

Marc Bäumer
House & event ­ technology

baeumer@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-116

Reinhold Czudaj
Event­technology

czudaj@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-283

Christian Koriath
Event Engineering

koriath@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-118

Bernd Rabe
Event Engineering

rabe@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-380

Marcel Sohnrey
Apprentice

kontakt@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-163

Jannick Raab
Apprentice

raab@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-165

Mathis Willrodt
Technical project management

willrodt@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-158

Veranstaltungsservice

Sven Gross
Veranstaltungsservice

gross@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-379

Portrait Tina Schuster

Tina Schuster
Veranstaltungsservice

schuster@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-378

Catering

Petra Schlossarek
Head of gastronomy

schlossarek@muk.de 
T +49 (451) 7904-501

Mathias Swoboda
Gastronomy

swoboda@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-445

Sonja Grammer­storf
Gastronomy

grammerstorf@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-503

Jessica Bohl
Gastronomy

jbohl@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-112

Booking Office

Klaus Pulve
Ticket Agency

tut@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-400

Gunhild Schmedemann
Ticket Agency

tut@muk.de
T +49 (451) 7904-400

Contact the MUK

Thank you for your message! Your enquiry will be processed during normal office hours from Monday to Friday between 10:00-18:00.

Please add 5 and 4.

*Mandatory

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Aktualisieren sie bitte ihren Browser um diese Webseite ohne Probleme anzuzeigen.

Your browser is outdated

You have to update your browser to view this webseite without any problems